My Words

You’d never hear of sunshine and roses in my words

You’d never see me speak of chocolate and mint on white sheets

You’d never hear me speak of man as free

Because I don’t preach self deceit

My words are mine and with them I paint the truth in our existence

Take off the mask of beauty and happiness and reveal the pain inside.

Take off the veil of time and see the death within

Take off the cloak of peace that I may see your burnt back of war

Behind the smile, there’s anger

Behind the laughter, there’s pain

Release your soul, let go of the lie

Bare to me your true self, that all souls may be one in all its differences.

One thought on “My Words

Leave a Reply

